Author Topic: You gotta be KIDDING moments  (Read 17628 times)

HoyaSaxa03

Re: You gotta be KIDDING moments
« Reply #60 on: May 24, 2006, 12:42:00 pm »
Originally posted by slowgraffiti:
  oh, i always forget there's another one... i'm going to the one in annapolis  http://www.sjca.edu/asp/home.aspx
ahh, someone i knew from high school went there, looks like an interesting place
(o|o)

kookiemnstr8

« Reply #61 on: May 24, 2006, 02:47:00 pm »
Originally posted by Darth Ed:
  For what it's worth, I only applied to one university (not quite Ivy, but real close), and I graduated in the top 1% of my high school class with a near perfect GPA. I had no doubt I would be accepted really, so I wasn't worried. However, I applied via their Early Decision program. If I didn't get accepted via Early Decision, there would still have been time to apply elsewhere. Not that there really were any other schools on my radar. Anyway, if Brown is your first choice by a wide margin, you might want to consider Early Decision, assuming Brown has something like that. The best part about Early Decision is that you find out in December and the stress is gone (if you've been accepted, of course). Meanwhile, all your peers are still stressing out until like March or whenever colleges normally send out their acceptance letters.

I'm definitely applying early decision there.

I'm also applying Rolling Admission to the University of Michigan Honors Program. . its non binding and I'll find out in October probably, so if I get in, it will be a huge stress relief.  Not my first choice, but I wouldn't be miserable there, and its a great school.

kookiemnstr8

« Reply #62 on: May 24, 2006, 02:49:00 pm »
Originally posted by Chaz, Lover of all Beings:

Originally posted by Graace:
  On another note on the same topic. . What did you all feel was aspect of your college experience that had the most impact on your overall final impression of it?
1.  Music scene
 2.  Female scene
 3.  Drug scene [/b]