Author Topic: Virgin Festival set times?  (Read 2932 times)

PigIron

Re: Virgin Festival set times?
« Reply #15 on: July 27, 2007, 03:50:00 pm »
Who the hell is MIA?

And if it says Crystal Method "DJ Set", what does that mean?  I like Crystal Method but I'm not an expert on the science of electronic music.  Does that mean that they won't be playing their own songs? Someone help here.

Bags

« Reply #16 on: July 30, 2007, 01:36:00 pm »
I'll be in Chicago, but I gotta say, that Fountains of Wayne/Cheap Trick back to back lineup would be AWESOME.  Of course, I'd likely never get out there on time to catch all of FoW.

sonickteam2

« Reply #17 on: August 09, 2007, 02:32:00 pm »
i know this festival happened last weekend but i have been reading about what i missed and i want to say that this lineup is awesome.

soooo much better than last year where all the big bands played on one stage and the little guys (save the flaming lips) played on the other.  

it really made for a stagnant crowd, not much going from stage to stage.  i bet more than 1/2 the crowd just came in and parked it in front of the big stage.

this year seems to be designed to keep people moving around and therefore a much better experience.

sweetcell

• I don't belong here.
« Reply #18 on: August 09, 2007, 02:51:00 pm »
Originally posted by nkotb:
  See, I'd think the Pumpkins would be skip-able, due to the fact that you saw a full set on a much smaller stage.  If you've never seen MIA, seems an easy choice.
indeed - mia gets boring after about 10 minutes   :)    did anyone catch her set?  did you like it?  i walked away from her show at lolla after 15 minutes, i just couldn't get into it.

Originally posted by PigIron:
 And if it says Crystal Method "DJ Set", what does that mean?  I like Crystal Method but I'm not an expert on the science of electronic music.  Does that mean that they won't be playing their own songs? Someone help here.