Author Topic: what a cocksucker.........  (Read 2508 times)

tinygee

TomJaworski

Re: what a cocksucker.........
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2006, 02:13:00 pm »
i think "douche-bag" is a more accurate moniker...

vansmack

« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2006, 02:18:00 pm »
Smells like the lead singer self-indulgent sophomore effort to me.  I thought Bono told him to avoid making the "interesting" second album?
27>34

bearman🐻

« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2006, 02:29:00 pm »
HA!

Shadrach

« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2006, 02:34:00 pm »
I'm not a musician, but you can bet that if I was I'd like to feel the exact same way about what I was recording. He says that he admits it sounds cocky, but that he's just so excited about how it sounds.

My take: Good for him.

Fico

« Reply #5 on: May 04, 2006, 03:23:00 pm »
He's just taking a page from Noel Gallagher..it's fine..lets discuss the real issue: the OC's turnaround following Johnny's death...

vansmack

« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2006, 05:17:00 pm »
Originally posted by Fico:
  lets discuss the real issue: the OC's turnaround following Johnny's death...
Anna before Alex?  Blasphemy!
27>34

thingsfallapart

« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2006, 08:16:00 pm »
Originally posted by Shadrach:
  I'm not a musician, but you can bet that if I was I'd like to feel the exact same way about what I was recording. He says that he admits it sounds cocky, but that he's just so excited about how it sounds.

I would feel the same way if the band weren't the Killers, and had some sort of solid catalogue to make that statement based upon.  But I also think it's great for musicians to be ambitious like that.

Bags

« Reply #8 on: May 05, 2006, 10:37:00 am »

I was thinking the same thing...that's the way you certainly should feel while recording an album.  That said, I'm not sure I'd make such proclamations to the press, but that's just me.   ;)

What I did find annoying was this bit: