Author Topic: Rams Head Live... whats its like?  (Read 2573 times)

definitivedoodle

Rams Head Live... whats its like?
« on: May 18, 2006, 11:31:00 pm »
thinking about going up there for a show.

whats it like?

compaired to nations, black cat, and our lovely 9:30.

thanks.

Sir HC

Re: Rams Head Live... whats its like?
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2006, 05:22:00 am »
Worst room for sound in the area.  In one of the "drunk frat boy" areas of baltimore.

sonickteam2

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2006, 08:48:00 am »
Originally posted by Sir HC:
  Worst room for sound in the area.  In one of the "drunk frat boy" areas of baltimore.
i have seen two shows there and neither of them sounded bad to me.

not the best, but not the worst either. but i am not a pro, so perhaps i was just drunk.

Guiny

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2006, 09:25:00 am »
That's funny, because supposedly frat boys ruin all the 9:30 Club shows also.  I guess they are every where reaking havoc on all shows, in all places.

definitivedoodle

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2006, 09:39:00 am »
is 9:30 smaller than RHL?

hoosier buddy

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2006, 09:41:00 am »
Lots of video screens around, which should tell you some "real" views are obstructed. The sound near stage left is pretty good. Parts of the balcony get pretty good sound. I saw Lucinda Williams there and the view from the balcony was awesome.

There are lots of folks who come early to the shows to claim a spot on one of the railings - one way to get a good viewing spot.

Sir HC

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2006, 10:00:00 am »
Why I say worst around: