Author Topic: 9:30 virgin wants to see two shows  (Read 3244 times)

dcdc18

9:30 virgin wants to see two shows
« on: October 05, 2003, 12:44:00 pm »
question,  i'm new to the dc area and i've never been to the 9:30 club.  if i want to see both the guster and the cypress hill concert, do you need to buy two separate tickets or can you just hang around...i'm assuming you can't but was wondering anyway...thanks

markie

Re: 9:30 virgin wants to see two shows
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2003, 01:17:00 pm »
Hello.

You will need two tickets.

poorlulu

« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2003, 01:41:00 pm »
Originally posted by dcdc18:
 [QB]   if i want to see both the guster and the cypress hill concert, do you need to buy two separate tickets or can you just hang around...

what do you think the 9.30 club is................?

the cinema............

Jaguär

« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2003, 02:31:00 pm »
Wow, you are new, aren't you? They aren't even the same night. LOL. That would be a long wait between shows.

I would presume that you are 1) very young and 2) that you are from the Sticks.    :D   The ONLY time that you don't need another ticket is when more than one band is playing the very same show on the same night. BUT, beware, sometimes there are two shows on the same night, which you would need a ticket for each show. It's pretty obvious by reading the front page.

Warning: Don't trust anyone that you meet with a British accent. They like pulling legs and taking the piss.    :D     :D

thatguy

• Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2003, 03:12:00 pm »
they are on the same night, and you will need a ticket for each show.  we clear the house after the early show and then open up again for the late show.

paige

« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2003, 03:38:00 pm »
Aww yay, a newbie  :)  Welcome to DC! Don't be scared by all of the Anglos on this board.... they like to bother everyone because they have nothing better to do.

mankie