Author Topic: Press pass questions  (Read 3980 times)

flashback8

Press pass questions
« on: December 28, 2005, 11:28:00 pm »
Hi.  A member of a band headlining at the 9:30 in a few weeks has promised that he'll get my name added to the press list.  Can anyone here answer the following questions?

-What exactly do I do?  I'm guessing I need to go up to the booth on the right of the doors (facing the street), show ID, etc.
 -Will I be given some sort of sticker or laminate or whatever?
 -Do I still need a ticket to get in?  (I have one already.)
 -Will I be allowed to go up near the stage (or even off by the side) or will I have to fend for myself?
 -Will I be allowed to put my bag somewhere, or am I on my own?

If I seem like an amateur, well, I am.  I just caught a lucky break with these particular fellows and am trying to pick up whatever info I can.  Don't worry, I'll show up with appropriate equipment and a professional attitude!  I'm just new to concert photography and want to make sure I don't embarass myself.

Thanks in advance!  I'll post pic links here if I get good ones and the band and club say it's okay.

Black Sugar

Re: Press pass questions
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 12:53:00 am »
this is life
 this is

my house

beetsnotbeats

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2005, 01:28:00 am »
whoa

thatguy

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2005, 04:23:00 am »
Originally posted by flashback8:
  -What exactly do I do?  I'm guessing I need to go up to the booth on the right of the doors (facing the street), show ID, etc.
 -Will I be given some sort of sticker or laminate or whatever?
 -Do I still need a ticket to get in?  (I have one already.)
 -Will I be allowed to go up near the stage (or even off by the side) or will I have to fend for myself?
 -Will I be allowed to put my bag somewhere, or am I on my own?