Author Topic: New Sparklehorse  (Read 1628 times)


  • Member
  • Posts: 1870
New Sparklehorse
« on: July 10, 2006, 10:38:00 am »
 First LP in five years boasts special guests
 Sparklehorse are to release their first album for five years in September, NME.COM can reveal.
 'Dreamt For Light Years In The Belly Of A Mountain' is out on September 25. It's the follow-up to 2001's acclaimed 'It's A Wonderful Life'.
 As previously reported on NME.COM, the record features guest appearances from a host of stars, including Danger Mouse, Tom Waits, The Flaming Lips' Steven Drodz and producer Dave Fridmann.
 The tracklisting is:
 'Don't Take My Sunshine Away'
 'Getting It Wrong'
 'Shade And Honey'
 'See The Light'
 'Return To Me'
 'Some Sweet Day'
 'Ghost In The Sky'
 'Morning Hollow'
 'Knives Of Summertime'
 'It's Not So Hard'
 'Dreamt For Lights Years In The Belly Of A Mountain (aka Maxine)'
 There will be a full UK tour around the time of the album's release.