Author Topic: Website building - PLEASE HELP  (Read 3287 times)

you be betty

• flickr.com/photos/youbebetty
Website building - PLEASE HELP
« on: September 14, 2007, 11:37:00 pm »
hey guys, i need to make a website for my "fashion label" - fast.

only problem is, i know absolutely nothing about making a website.

i presume that a lot of people on here have websites or are in bands that have websites and i want to know...

1) what are good websites/companies/prices for hosting?  i'll do whatever is cheap and reliable and convenient, i just don't even know where to look.

2) do i need to pay someone to get the page together for me or will i be able to do it myself?

3) if i need to pay someone to do it for me, who, and how much?

4) if i don't...what do i do!

i'm starting to freak out a little (a lot).

RatBastard

• Obscenitees
Re: Website building - PLEASE HELP
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2007, 11:44:00 pm »
YBB PM me.  I do this for a living.  Have my own web servers and can hook you up at a very reasonable rate.  I'll give you the 930 boardie discount as well!
FUKIT

sweetcell

• I don't belong here.
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2007, 12:23:00 am »
Originally posted by you be betty:
  hey guys, i need to make a website for my "fashion label" - fast.

only problem is, i know absolutely nothing about making a website.

(...)

2) do i need to pay someone to get the page together for me or will i be able to do it myself?

3) if i need to pay someone to do it for me, who, and how much?

4) if i don't...what do i do!
*can* you build a website all by yourself?  sure, it's not that hard.  hell, you can use MS Word to put together a website - not recommendde, but it'll work.  dreamweaver or frontpage would be better, there are even free website editors out there.  chances are you can get enough support here about to get a simple site online (for example a gallery of images of your fashions).

will it be pretty?  will it look professional?  probably not.