Author Topic: what point is al sharpton trying to make?  (Read 6694 times)

walkonby

what point is al sharpton trying to make?
« on: December 22, 2008, 11:33:32 am »
he takes caroline kennedy (i have no experience, but people choose by name brand and not quality) to lunch, because al has to have his finger in all the pies, at a soul food restaurant in harlem.  are famous black people only allowed to eat at soul food restaurants if they seek to be a news blurb?  does that make them blacker than the rest of us?

Justin Tonation

• Did you ever wonder?
Re: what point is al sharpton trying to make?
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 01:25:52 pm »
Corporate media only recognise two spokespersons for the black community, Al Sharpton and Jesse Jackson. Both are clowns, thus rendering any opinions from the "black" community as irrelevant and preposterous. There are many other blacks that the corporate media can go to for opinions but since they're unknown to the their audience, they don't come with any negative baggage. Someone is more likely to take the opinion of an unknown more seriously than a clown, therefore unknown black opinionators are far more dangerous to the corporate media agenda.
😐 🎶

killsaly

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2008, 02:39:06 pm »
Maybe Caroline is down with Soul Food, and made the suggestion.

walkonby

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2008, 02:59:10 pm »
Maybe Caroline is down with Soul Food, and made the suggestion.

chaz

• este lugar es una mierda
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2008, 03:01:34 pm »
Don't you ever stop whining? 

walkonby

« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2008, 03:05:40 pm »
Don't you ever stop whining? 

when people can dance in the street holding hands and eating ice cream cones together . . . then i will.

Frank Gallagher

« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2008, 10:10:44 pm »