Author Topic: In band/out of band relationships?  (Read 5132 times)

redsock

In band/out of band relationships?
« on: August 14, 2003, 04:00:00 pm »
So, i'm curious, for any of you either in bands (not too many) or those of you who have dated folks in bands....how you manage/managed it. My girlfriend is in a local band with her sister and two other guys...and it's tough. We are in love (no awwwww's please), ane are at least thinking about a serious future together. But they practice at least three days/nights a week, plus time spent on writing music, promoting the band, gigs, etc...., plus work and life stuff. I mean, it's not easy, and they are really just getting off the ground -- all things considered. Obviously, you compromise, and sacrifice, especially if you both realize you want to be with the other person. And we are both very happy, I just wished i saw her more. It's kinda tough too, since I am not a musician, to be able to relate to some of the stuff they are working on. I'm kinda jealous of the other folks, cause they can relate to her passion. But I still a super supporter the band, it's her dream you know, so that makes it our dream. Who knows, this band may fizzle, though they are good, but still, it is the now that is hard.

So, any bad or good stories to relate? I'm curious.

ggw

Re: In band/out of band relationships?
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2003, 04:03:00 pm »
She's banging the drummer, isn't she?

thirsty moore

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2003, 04:06:00 pm »
GGW -- your response made me laugh out loud.

Redsock -- What happens on the road stays on the road.  All jokes aside though, you seem to want to be able to relate to her passion.  Well, you are a fan already.  So why don't you pick up a guitar and practice when she's off at band practice.

redsock

« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2003, 04:09:00 pm »
Originally posted by thirsty moore:
  GGW -- your response made me laugh out loud.